One Year Later….

Well, one year ago today I ran my first half marathon with some amazing ladies.

I am shocked that it has been a year since this monumental event. One would think after all that training that you could still be able to run thirteen miles with no problem. But unfortunately that is not the case. The training disappears within six weeks if you don’t keep it up. So you have to start all over again.

I now can run right around four miles at a VERY SLOW pace. I have learned that training is key to any sort of endurance activity. I am so glad that I did it. I have no regrets except one.

The end of the race moment. This moment pictured above is priceless. I love it. It is still today to me very inspiring.

One distinct lesson that I learned from this whole experience is that you have to enjoy the moment. I remember rushing through the end, taking pictures and heading out. I did not stop and relish the moment of accomplishing such a great feat.

Next time, I am going to stop and have A MOMENT! Yes, there will be another time. I am planning to run a long race again. Not sure if I will go for the full or not. I am on the fence. But I will run again. I want to finish well!

Leave a Reply

