I can’t believe it has been 10 years!

I can’t believe that it has been 10 years already!   It has been a decade since on Friday, June 15th at 7:14  I married the most handsome man in the world.  I have to say that it was one of the smartest decisions that I ever made in my life.  Parker truly is my best friend and I look forward to the many decades ahead.

Apparently, we are supposed to gift each other with the traditional gift of aluminum and daffodils.   The modern gift is supposed to be diamonds.  I wonder how the tradition of tin turned to diamonds.  I suppose because diamonds are a girl’s best friend?

Actually, we were planning on taking a special trip this year to celebrate this benchmark.   But with all the transition we will actually be planning our weekend excursion today.    I love weekend getaways.

Happy anniversary to the most handsome man in the known universe! Babe, it has been an amazing decade. I love walking side by side and holding your hand through this life together. Wouldn’t have it any other way. I love you! Jenny

Leave a Reply

