Love, Your Valentine

My husband planned a beautiful valentines evening for me.   It was such a treat especially since he had recently been gone for 19 days on a business trip.

He had booked a room downtown Seattle at the hotel Max. It was so relaxing! We ordered room service and watched the Grammys!

The best part of all is that he made it a surprise.  He even called my best girl friends to take care of my daughter for the evening!

Even Lady Gaga’s arrival in the cocoon did not weird out the joy of this thoughtful Valentine gift!  He told me that he had put a lot of thought into it even considered flying down to Los Angeles to stay the night.  But our schedules would not permit it so I told him that he could “surprise me” like this anytime he wanted.

Leave a Reply

