Addicted to Barre 3

Well, I have a new found addiction.  Barre 3.  Where the ballet barre meets yoga and pilates.  Known as Madonna’s hot ballet workout. www.barre3.wordpress.com/us-weekly-madonnas-hot-ballet-workout/

I was very skeptical about it since I did not leave the class dripping sweat.  But after a solid seven weeks of going 3 to 4 times a week.

I have changed my mind.

I can tell a difference in how strong I feel as well as the nice sculpting that is happening on my arms and legs.  It definitely has lengthen and strengthened my body.

Now, I am addicted.

I haven’t run for seven weeks which is shocking after running for 2 1/2 years on Saturday mornings.   I wanted to reshape my body then start up the running again.  Back to square one.  Just running a mile or two.

One of the owners of the Bellevue/Seattle Barre 3 ran half-marathons, full marathons and triathlons mentioned that after doing barre that it helped her run faster.

Not that I want to run faster, but I do want to run to keep up with my girlfriends.

You should try it out.  www.barre3.com/seattle/bellevue Become the ballerina you’d never thought you’d be or something like that.

One response to “Addicted to Barre 3

  1. I am so excited to try Barre 3….we need to get it on the calendar soon! I am thinking they should start paying you to do marketing for them!! 🙂 Sounds like they have recruited a lifer!

Leave a Reply

