Sweet Sydney!

We are back in Sydney!  This would be considered the Space Needle of Sydney featuring a rotating restaurant.  It also houses an interactive virtual ride like Soaring over California found in California Adventure.  Not to mention, for a nice thrill you can actually climb on the outside of it to get a 200 meter view of the city.

This is the Queen Victoria Building which is their downtown mall or arcade as they call it.  Here is a little look inside.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjjgv1emRyc

There stores are quite whimsical and creative.  I loved this idea of a light chandelier. I found a shop today that had some lovely dresses in it.  I need to take Parker by and see if he likes them.

By the way, I am so excited to see my baby girl!  We have been chatting on skype over the past few days.  I told her today, “Momma is coming to get you on Friday!”  Her playful reply, “Not yet.”  Needless to say, she is having a wonderful time with my parents and sisters.  My dad commented, “She has a lot of energy!”  He went on to say that raising children is for younger people. 🙂

Leave a Reply

