Week Fourteen: Check! BOOM!

Alright, here we are…  We have arrived to the final week before the much talked about rock n roll half marathon.   The training last week was quite light.  I had a nice little allergy cold stop me in my tracks on Monday and Tuesday.  I think I went to a rainy Stroller Strides on Wednesday.  Then I had a lovely run with Jaime on Eastlake Sammamish Trail followed by a ridiculous foot massage.

Saturday hailed a easy six mile jaunt with six runners on Sammamish River Trail.  Wait, there are only five pictured.  So, here is our self portrait… Thanks to Stephanie’s long arm.

Are we ready?  Yes, we are.

Am I nervous? Yes I am.

Am I excited? Absolutely!

Can I believe that it is the week of the race? No, fifteen weeks flew by.

Let’s DO THIS!

Leave a Reply

