Week Eleven: Double Check!

Now that the move has been complete and boxes are not surrounding my every move.  I have put my kicks back on, chewed up a shot blok and headed down the West Lake Sammamish Trail.  On Saturday, my feelings toward running went from like to love.

That is a complete and utter miracle since I have dreaded running my entire life.  The truth is that after I push through the first three miles, it becomes a serene and theraputic place to work it all out.  A place to share your stories of the week.  A place to run away from the stress of the move.  The stress of the day.  The emotions of the moment.

It happily tires me out to say, “Man, I really want a burger from Jak’s in Issaquah!”

On another note, thank you to all who have served in the armed forces.  Thank you for sacrificing for our freedom.   We are grateful for what you have done for us.

Leave a Reply

