Week Ten: Half-Check

This week started off great.  Got some Stroller Strides, run around West Highlands and even ran up the hill a few times.  However, when it came to the execution of the long run I have to say that the move of my house took over my life.

After five wonderful years in Issaquah Highlands, we relocated to Clyde Hill.  A nice, safe quasi city tucked in between Bellevue and Medina.  My husband assures me that missing one long run will not hinder the race.  He also believed that I burned enough calories to equal the run. So, we shall see….

I heard the water station was fabulous! Not to mention, the stellar running performance by all the mommies  in the downpour was at super star level! You all, ROCK!

We only have four weeks left to gear up for this 13.2 mile run.  I am looking forward to all the hard work paying off along with the memory that will go down in history as the race of the year.

Leave a Reply

