Week Four: Check!

Well, this turned out to be quite an interesting week.  This Monday morning, I was greeted with the news of my dear Aunt Patty passing away.   She was such a loving person to everyone around her.  She was always there at the most important events.  We are going to truly miss her.  Thank you for your kind thoughts and prayers for my family.  It was greatly appreciated.

The run on Tuesday was hilarious and so much fun.  I  love this  sisterhood that is forming throughout our training.   Christy mentioned that she was writing her facebook status in her head while  running.  She said the status would go something like this, “I ran my best even though I did not beat my time  from last year and train as much as I wanted to…but I had the most fun with all my S.S. girls.”

On Thursday, I flew down to Central Coast California for the funeral services.   So for my Thursday workout,  I ran on the treadmill in the gym for the first time ever during race training.

I have to admit that I am not a big fan of running on the treadmill.  The treadmill doesn’t  go anywhere.  There is not much to look at  even with a TV built into the console.   I have discovered that running on a treadmill is not meant for me.

The truth is  I love running outside regardless of weather.  I love the change of scenery.  I love the challenge of gravity.  I love wind in my face.  I love the adventure. I love the motivation of my running partners.  Outside is the place for me.

My Saturday morning run turned into a a Sunday morning  run due to the family schedule of events.  I ran a nice, windy four miles around my parents neighborhood.  It was a good run, but I am so ready to get back to running with my girls because that is the BEST.

Leave a Reply

