Running alone on Vacation, Day One

Okay so I did it.  I ran alone.  Well, I did my work out without my girlfriends which is very different for me.  But you do what you got to do on VACATION.  I am staying at the lovely Pan Pacific on the water in Vancouver, Canada.  It is a breath taking location with float planes coming in and out of the harbor as well as the unlit Olympic rings floating on a barge mid span of the bay.

So, here is what I did….

  • Walked 45 minutes along the Sea Wall towards Stanley Park (in the light spitting rain)
  • Ran 26 minutes from Stanley Park to the hotel (in the pouring down rain)
  • 50 push ups (inside)
  • 100 sit ups (inside)

What I loved about this experience was the great scenery in spite of the rain.  I also used music which is not my usual thing.  But it definitely motivated my pace. I found I sped up or slowed down with the beat.  I thought it could be a good tool towards the end of the race to keep me running.  Here’s what I listened to today.

  • Pocketful of Sunshine
  • Don’t Stop the Music
  • Viva La Vida
  • If I Never See Your Face Again
  • Glamorous
  • London Bridge
  • Today

What do you like to listen to while you run? Please share your running play list.  I love to hear what you run to….

Leave a Reply

