Week Two: Check

The best quote of the week! ” I ate a chocolate croissant and coffee for my run this morning.” – Karla

I don’t understand why on Saturday I have my best run of the week?

Tuesday evening, I was tired and could barely keep up.  Thursday morning, I ran without my glasses in the dark because of the pelting rain. But Saturday, sweet Saturday was fabulous even though there were a few “kick-my-butt” hills and I managed to smile at the end of it all.

Ah well, at least, I am not alone in this adventure.  There is nothing better than running with friends.  That’s what is all about to me anyways.  I would NEVER do this race alone.  Also, I like the fact we always end with a latte on  Saturday.  Maybe that’s the reason? Who knows?

How did your training go this week?

Leave a Reply

